Transfer Guide
University Registrar Virginia Tech
Agricultural and Applied Economics Dixie Reaves dixie@vt.edu (540) 231-6153
Agricultural Sciences Tom Broyles tbroyles@vt.edu (540) 231-8188
Animal and Poultry Sciences Cindy Wood apsc@vt.edu (540) 231-6936
Biochemistry Tom Sitz
David Bevan
tositz@vt.edu
drbevan@vt.edu
(540) 231-4970
(540) 231-5040
Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences Jim McKenna jamckenn@vt.edu (540) 231-6300
Dairy Science Mike Barnes barnesm@vt.edu (540) 231-4772
Environmental Science Matt Eick eick@vt.edu (540) 231-6300
Food Science and Technology Bill Eigel weigel@vt.edu (540) 231-6877
Horticulture Alan McDaniel alanmcd@vt.edu (540) 231-5781
Human Nutrition, Foods & Exercise Christina M. McIntyre cmcintyre@vt.edu (540) 231-5987
Architecture Scott Poole spoole@vt.edu (540) 231-7200
Building Construction Yvan Beliveau tmoses@vt.edu (540) 231-5017
Environmental Policy and Planning John Randolph energy@vt.edu (540) 231-6971
Industrial Design Robert Dunay dunayr@vt.edu (540) 231-6386
Landscape Architecture Dean Bork drbork@vt.edu (540) 231-5583
Public and Urban Affairs John Randolph energy@vt.edu (540) 231-6971
All majors Becky Cumbee
Susan Haymore
cumbeejr@vt.edu
shaymore@vt.edu
(540)231-5145
(540) 231-5144
All majors Julia Acton
Joan Moore
jacton@vt.edu
jemoore@vt.edu
(540) 231-6602
(540) 231-6602
All majors Christi Boone
Stacey Woods
chboone2@vt.edu
smwoods@vt.edu
(540) 231-9763
(540) 231-6869
Apparel, Housing, and Resource Management Karen Watson watsonk@vt.edu (540) 231-6770
Classical Studies Karen Watson watsonk@vt.edu (540) 231-6770
Communication Kim Garnand kim.garnand@vt.edu (540) 231-7942
Communication Karen Watson watsonk@vt.edu (540) 231-6770
English Jennifer Mooney jemoon@vt.edu (540) 231-6175
French Karen Watson watsonk@vt.edu (540) 231-6770
German Karen Watson watsonk@vt.edu (540) 231-6770
Human Development Karen Watson watsonk@vt.edu (540) 231-6770
History Jan Francis jafranci@vt.edu (540) 231-8382
Interdisciplinary Studies Carol Sue Slusser slusserc@vt.edu (540) 231-3716
International Studies Yannis Stivachtis
Rachel Saville
ystivach@vt.edu
saville@vt.edu
(540) 231-5874
(540) 231-5874
Music Karen Watson watsonk@vt.edu (540) 231-6770
Philosophy Karen Watson watsonk@vt.edu (540) 231-6770
Political Science Karen Watson watsonk@vt.edu (540) 231-6770
Sociology Brenda Husser bhusser@vt.edu (540) 231-6878
Spanish Karen Watson watsonk@vt.edu (540) 231-6770
Theatre Arts Karen Watson watsonk@vt.edu (540) 231-6770
Teacher Education Roberta Snelling rsneling@vt.edu (540) 231-5920
If you have questions about transcript evaluations or transfer credits relating to the College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences majors, please contact Karen Watson at watsonk@vt.edu or (540) 231-6770.
All majors Suzie Leslie sleslie@vt.edu (540) 231-5482