2020-2021 Transfer Guide

Summer I 2020 - Spring 2021

You are considered to be a transfer applicant if you have attempted 12 or more credit hours at another college or university any time following graduation from high school.

Loading

College & Departmental Contacts

Suggested college and departmental contacts are listed below for your convenience.

University Contacts
Chief Transfer Officer Rick Sparks registrar@vt.edu 540-231-7951
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Department Name E-Mail Phone
Agricultural and Applied Economics Katie White katiewhite@vt.edu 540-231-6846
Agricultural, Leadership, and Community Education Curt Friedel cfriedel@vt.edu 540-231-8177
Agriculture Technology Rachel Kohl rhensley@vt.edu 540-231-6503
Animal and Poultry Sciences Cynthia Wood apsc@vt.edu 540-231-6937
Biochemistry Amy Rasor arasor@vt.edu 540-231-8734
Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences Ben Tracy bftracy@vt.edu 540-231-8259
Dairy Science Katharine Knowlton knowlton@vt.edu 540-231-5287
Environmental Science Matt Eick eick@vt.edu 540-231-8943
Food Science and Technology Linda Granata granata@vt.edu 540-231-9570
Horticulture Alex Niemiera niemiera@vt.edu 540-231-5451
Human Nutrition, Foods & Exercise Renee Selberg-Eaton rselberg@vt.edu 540-231-8768
Exploring Life Sciences Jennifer Carr jjc@vt.edu 540-231-8127
College of Architecture and Urban Studies
Department Name E-Mail Phone
Art & Art History Tracey Drowne tproco@vt.edu 540-231-1714
Building Construction Gary Kinder gkinder@vt.edu 540-231-1320
Environmental Policy and Planning / Smart and Sustainable Cities Chris LaPlante chrisl@vt.edu 540-231-3831
Interior Design / Landscape Architecture Susan Rosebrough slough@vt.edu 540-231-5583
Architecture / Industrial Design Tamela Gallimore tamccoy@vt.edu 540-231-0081
Explore CAUS - Undecided Rob Jacks rjacks@vt.edu 540-231-6415
Pamplin College of Business
Department Name E-Mail Phone
All Pamplin College of Business Majors Emily McCorkle
Katie Wells
pcobrecruiting@vt.edu
kcwells@vt.edu
540-231-3379
540-231-6602
College of Engineering
Department Name E-Mail Phone
All College of Engineering Majors Christi Boone
Alicia Brown
chboone2@vt.edu
aliciab@vt.edu
540-231-9763
540-231-6869
College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
Department Name E-Mail Phone
All College of Liberal Arts & Human Sciences Majors Karen Watson
Enrollment Services Assistant
watsonk@vt.edu
liberalarts@vt.edu
540-231-6770
540-231-6770
College of Natural Resources and Environment
Department Name E-Mail Phone
All Natural Resources and Environment Majors John Gray Williams jghokie@vt.edu 540-231-4989
College of Science
Department Name E-Mail Phone
All College of Science Majors Susan Haymore cosadvising@vt.edu 540-231-5422